Pierre Moisan, LL.B., M.A.

Pierre Moisan is one of Canada’s pioneers in the digital entertainment industry, a seasoned manager and entrepreneur. He has acted, over the last twenty years, as Vice-President of Megatoon (Behavior), founder and president of Artmedia Studio, and producer at Ubisoft.

For nine years, he was Vice-President Strategic & Business Affairs at Frima Studio which became Canada’s largest independent videogame development studio.

Pierre Moisan has built a large network of contacts around the world, particularly in the field of new media and video games. Over the past few years, he has successfully organized missions abroad for young Canadian video game developers: Seattle, San Antonio, San Francisco, Paris, Malmö, Cologne, Busan, Tokyo… He is regularly invited as a lecturer (Egypt, Peru, Australia…) and leverages his network for the benefit of entrepreneurs.

Pierre Moisan worked for several years for McGill University’s International Contracts and Civil Law of Quebec Research Group. He holds an M.A in International Relations from Laval University (University of Montpellier 1, fellow of the French Republic) as well as a Bachelor of Law, also from Laval University (Dalhousie University, fellow of the Government of Canada).

loading

Pierre Moisan, LL.B., M.A.

Pionnier de l’industrie canadienne en divertissement interactif, gestionnaire et entrepreneur aguerri, Pierre Moisan a agi au cours des vingt dernières années à titre de vice-président de Megatoon (Behavior), de président-fondateur des Studios ArtMedia et de producteur chez Ubisoft.

Il a été, pendant neuf ans, vice-président stratégie corporative de Frima, devenu aujourd’hui le plus imposant studio indépendant au Canada.

Pierre Moisan a développé un important réseau de contacts d’affaires à travers le monde, particulièrement dans le domaine des nouveaux médias et des jeux vidéo. Il a organisé, depuis quelques années déjà et avec succès, des missions à l’étranger pour de jeunes développeurs de jeux vidéo canadiens, notamment à Seattle, San Antonio, San Francisco, Paris, Malmö, Cologne, Busan et Tokyo. Il est régulièrement invité comme conférencier (Egypte, Pérou, Australie …) et son réseau est fréquemment mis à profit au bénéfice des entrepreneurs.

Pierre Moisan a œuvré pendant plusieurs années au sein du Groupe de recherche sur les contrats internationaux et le droit civil du Québec à l’Université McGill et détient une maîtrise en relations internationales de l’Université Laval (Université de Montpellier 1, boursier de la République française) ainsi qu’un baccalauréat en droit, également de l’Université Laval (Université Dalhousie, boursier du gouvernement du Canada).

loading